The United States and International Teams will face off in Montreal for a second time, as the 2024 edition of the Presidents Cup will be played Sept. 26-29 at The Royal Montreal Golf Club.

Six players will automatically qualify for each team while the remaining half of each roster will be decided by captain’s picks from the United States’ Jim Furyk and International’s Mike Weir.

The teams use different criteria to determine their six (6) automatic qualifiers. U.S. players earn qualifying points based on a weighted FedExCup points system calculated between January 1, 2023 through August 24, 2024. The top six on the points list after the 2024 BMW Championship will earn a spot on the U.S. Team.

The International Team will utilize the Official World Golf Ranking to determine its six (6) automatic qualifiers. All OWGR points awarded through the 2024 BMW Championship will apply towards determining the six automatic qualifiers. There is no set time period for OWGR point accumulation.

Please see below for the latest standings.

Captain Jim Furyk
The automatic qualifiers will be the top six (6) U.S. PGA TOUR members who have earned the most FedExCup Points from January 1, 2023, through August 25, 2024.
Captain Mike Weir
The automatic qualifiers will be the top six (6) eligible International players in the OWGR standings after completion of the 2024 BMW Championship.